St. Mary’s Church Office

St. Mary’s church office is located in the Cearfoss Parish Center (across the school parking lot), and is open Monday throughThursday from 8:00 am to 4:00 pm. 

The office is closed on Good Friday, the day after Easter Sunday, Christmas Eve, Christmas Day, the day after Christmas Day, New Year’s Day, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day and the Friday after Thanksgiving.

Telephone: 301-739-0390
Fax: 301-739-7082
Life or death emergnecies requiring the assitance of a priest: ext. 125

Parish Staff

Reverend Father Ernest Cibelli, Pastor, Email or call extension 3136 and speak with Katie to leave a voicemail or set an appointment.

Jordan Tippett, Director of Faith Formation. Email Jordan or call ext 3227.

Breton Abbondanzio, Director of Sacred Music. Email Breton or call ext 3234.

Dan Taylor, Director of Parish Operations. Email Dan or call ext 3135.

Kathleen Rock, Adminstrative Assistant/VIRTUS Coordinator.  Email Kathleen or call ext 3136.

Cassy Lawson, Bookkeeper. Email Cassy or call ext 3229.

James Renken, Maintenance Manager.  Call ext 3136.

Michelle Smetanick, St. Mary School Principal. Email Michelle or call 301-733-1184.

Parish Council

Parish Council Members:

  • Rev. Ernest Cibelli, Pastor
  • Mike Swarner, President
  • John Chambers (St. Michaels Representative)
  • Mary McNeil
  • Rhonda O’Malley
  • Eric Shleigh
  • Tammy Shultz
  • Jacob Wysopal